Fresh out of the oven

New sourdough recipes at Krümelig

Easy Sourdough Rhubarb Muffins

Easy Sourdough Rhubarb Muffins

In a month's time, it will be St. John's Day and the rhubarb season here in Germany will come to an end. But until then, I still have one or two rhubarb recipes that I really want to share with you. Today I'm making fluffy rhubarb muffins with sourdough. The batter is...

read more
Easy Sourdough Fougasse Overnight

Easy Sourdough Fougasse Overnight

Did you know that foccacia and fougasse are distant cousins? The word fougasse comes from the Old Occitan word fogatza. And this word originated from the Latin word focacia, which means “baked in the oven”. Fougasse originally comes from Provence and is the French...

read more
Easy Sunflower Seeded Bread Rolls with Sourdough

Easy Sunflower Seeded Bread Rolls with Sourdough

After baguettes and fluffy ciabattas, it was high time for some hearty seeded rolls with wholegrain flour. That's why we had these hearty sunflower seeded bread rolls with sourdough on the table on Father's Day. Why you should definitely try these sourdough rolls The...

read more

Fresh summer recipes

Easy Sourdough Rhubarb Muffins

Easy Sourdough Rhubarb Muffins

In a month's time, it will be St. John's Day and the rhubarb season here in Germany will come to an end. But until then, I still have one or two rhubarb recipes that I really want to share with you. Today I'm making fluffy rhubarb muffins with sourdough. The batter is...

read more
Easy Sourdough Fougasse Overnight

Easy Sourdough Fougasse Overnight

Did you know that foccacia and fougasse are distant cousins? The word fougasse comes from the Old Occitan word fogatza. And this word originated from the Latin word focacia, which means “baked in the oven”. Fougasse originally comes from Provence and is the French...

read more
How to Make Simple Sourdough Baguettes

How to Make Simple Sourdough Baguettes

To be honest, I struggled with sourdough baguettes for a long time, longer than with sourdough croissants. Either the baguettes turned out flat or were dry, hard and sometimes even burnt on the worst days. But after a lot of fiddling and testing, today I have this...

read more

Hey, so happy you’re here! 🧡

 

I’m Theresa and I bake – preferably with sourdough. I share my favorite recipes with you on my blog Krümelig.

Sourdough, but sweet!

Did you know that you can use sourdough not only to bake bread and buns, but also sweet pastries? You can replace the yeast in almost all recipes with active sourdough starter.

The Perfect Filled Sourdough Donut

The Perfect Filled Sourdough Donut

Donuts come in many different shapes. Classic with a hole in the centre, round and filled or as rectangles. I like my donats best with a fruity jam filling. But no matter which shape you like best, you can make them yourself with this recipe. The recipe requires no...

read more
Sourdough Easter Bread with Almonds and Raisins

Sourdough Easter Bread with Almonds and Raisins

A soft and fluffy Easter bread is a must at every Easter brunch. This recipe with sourdough contains almonds and raisins (or other dried fruit) and stays fresh and tasty for a long time thanks to the yogurt in the dough. You can leave the dough to rest overnight in...

read more
Homemade Sourdough Brioche with Poppy Seed Filling

Homemade Sourdough Brioche with Poppy Seed Filling

Homemade poppy seed brioche is a must at every Easter brunch. This sourdough brioche with a sweet poppy seed filling is made without yeast or eggs. If you replace the milk in the dough with a plant-based alternative, the Easter brioche will be vegan. Poppy seed...

read more

Sourdough loaves

Easy Sourdough Fougasse Overnight

Easy Sourdough Fougasse Overnight

Did you know that foccacia and fougasse are distant cousins? The word fougasse comes from the Old Occitan word fogatza. And this word originated from the Latin word focacia, which means “baked in the oven”. Fougasse originally comes from Provence and is the French...

read more
Soft Sourdough Sandwich Bread with Potato

Soft Sourdough Sandwich Bread with Potato

I love hearty wholegrain bread, but I'm just as happy to have a slice of toast with jam for breakfast. And of course, homemade sandwich bread tastes so much better than the store-bought version. This version with sourdough and potatoes stays fresh and soft for a long...

read more

Homemade sourdough buns

Easy Sunflower Seeded Bread Rolls with Sourdough

Easy Sunflower Seeded Bread Rolls with Sourdough

After baguettes and fluffy ciabattas, it was high time for some hearty seeded rolls with wholegrain flour. That's why we had these hearty sunflower seeded bread rolls with sourdough on the table on Father's Day. Why you should definitely try these sourdough rolls The...

read more
Soft and Fluffy Greek Yogurt Sourdough Rolls

Soft and Fluffy Greek Yogurt Sourdough Rolls

I've got another super simple bread roll recipe for your next Sunday brunch! These yoghurt rolls with sourdough are super fluffy and soft and still contain enough whole grain flour to keep you full for a long time. Why you should definitely try the yogurt rolls The...

read more
How to make Sourdough Ciabatta Rolls

How to make Sourdough Ciabatta Rolls

These sourdough ciabattas have been an integral part of our Sunday breakfast ever since I first baked them. They have an intense aroma, an open crumb, a crispy crust and bring back memories of our last vacation in Italy. If you want to bring summer into your kitchen,...

read more

Sourdough discard recipes

Easy Sourdough Rhubarb Muffins

Easy Sourdough Rhubarb Muffins

In a month's time, it will be St. John's Day and the rhubarb season here in Germany will come to an end. But until then, I still have one or two rhubarb recipes that I really want to share with you. Today I'm making fluffy rhubarb muffins with sourdough. The batter is...

read more
Gluten-free Sourdough Buckwheat Waffles Overnight

Gluten-free Sourdough Buckwheat Waffles Overnight

These gluten-free waffles are made with gluten-free sourdough starter and freshly ground buckwheat. As a result, they contain a lot of nutrients and fiber. Depending on the topping, buckwheat waffles are a healthy snack, a delicious breakfast or a sweet dessert. They...

read more

Frisch aus dem Ofen

Neue Rezepte mit Sauerteig bei Krümelig

Vier einfache Ciabatta Rezepte mit Sauerteig

Vier einfache Ciabatta Rezepte mit Sauerteig

Sauerteig-Ciabattas gehören seit meinem ersten Versuch fest zu unserem Sonntagsfrühstück dazu. Mit ihrem intensiven Aroma, der luftigen Krume und der knusprigen Kruste erinnern sie mich immer an unseren letzten Italienurlaub. Wenn ihr euch ein bisschen Sommer in die...

mehr lesen
Vollkorn Ciabatta mit Sauerteig backen

Vollkorn Ciabatta mit Sauerteig backen

Damit die Ciabatta Reihe komplett ist (zumindest vorläufig), habe ich heute ein Rezept für Vollkorn Ciabatta für euch. Die Sauerteig Ciabattas bestehen zur Hälfte aus Vollkornmehl und werden nur mit Natursauerteig getrieben. Sie enthalten keine industrielle Hefe,...

mehr lesen
Rustikales Oliven Ciabatta mit Sauerteig über Nacht

Rustikales Oliven Ciabatta mit Sauerteig über Nacht

Fruchtige Oliven und knusprig-luftiges Ciabattas sind das perfekte Match. Ich könnt natürlich auch ein klassisches Ciabatta-Rezept oder die Dinkel-Version mit ein paar Oliven aufpeppen, aber ich habe mir überlegt, dass rustikale Ciabattas aus einem gröberen Mehl...

mehr lesen

Frische Sommerrezepte

Vier einfache Ciabatta Rezepte mit Sauerteig

Vier einfache Ciabatta Rezepte mit Sauerteig

Sauerteig-Ciabattas gehören seit meinem ersten Versuch fest zu unserem Sonntagsfrühstück dazu. Mit ihrem intensiven Aroma, der luftigen Krume und der knusprigen Kruste erinnern sie mich immer an unseren letzten Italienurlaub. Wenn ihr euch ein bisschen Sommer in die...

mehr lesen
Vollkorn Ciabatta mit Sauerteig backen

Vollkorn Ciabatta mit Sauerteig backen

Damit die Ciabatta Reihe komplett ist (zumindest vorläufig), habe ich heute ein Rezept für Vollkorn Ciabatta für euch. Die Sauerteig Ciabattas bestehen zur Hälfte aus Vollkornmehl und werden nur mit Natursauerteig getrieben. Sie enthalten keine industrielle Hefe,...

mehr lesen
Rustikales Oliven Ciabatta mit Sauerteig über Nacht

Rustikales Oliven Ciabatta mit Sauerteig über Nacht

Fruchtige Oliven und knusprig-luftiges Ciabattas sind das perfekte Match. Ich könnt natürlich auch ein klassisches Ciabatta-Rezept oder die Dinkel-Version mit ein paar Oliven aufpeppen, aber ich habe mir überlegt, dass rustikale Ciabattas aus einem gröberen Mehl...

mehr lesen

Hey, schön, dass du hier bist! 🧡

 

Ich bin Theresa und ich backe – am liebsten mit Sauerteig. Auf meinem Blog Krümelig teile ich meine liebsten Rezepte mit dir.

Sauerteig, aber süß!

Wusstet ihr, dass man mit Sauerteig nicht nur Brot und Brötchen, sondern auch Süßes backen kann? Du kannst die Hefe in fast allen Rezepten durch aktives Anstellgut ersetzen.

Saftigen Mohnzopf selber backen – mit Sauerteig

Saftigen Mohnzopf selber backen – mit Sauerteig

Selbstgebackener Mohnzopf mit Vanillepudding ist ein echter Osterklassisker. Dieser Sauerteigzopf mit saftiger Mohnfüllung kommt ohne Hefe und ohne Ei aus. Wenn ihr die Milch im Teig durch eine pflanzliche Alternative ersetzt, gelingt der Mohnzopf sogar vegan....

mehr lesen

Brote mit Sauerteig

Gesundes Dinkel Hafer Brot mit Vollkornmehl

Gesundes Dinkel Hafer Brot mit Vollkornmehl

Für dieses Dinkel Haferbrot habe ich mich an meinem Körnerbrot orientiert. Es enthält nur vier Zutaten: Haferflocken, Dinkelvollkornmehl, Salz und Sauerteigstarter (und Wasser natürlich). Das Vollkornbrot wird ohne Hefe locker und saftig. Dank des Vollkornmehls und...

mehr lesen

Knusprige Brötchen mit Sauerteig

Vollkorn Ciabatta mit Sauerteig backen

Vollkorn Ciabatta mit Sauerteig backen

Damit die Ciabatta Reihe komplett ist (zumindest vorläufig), habe ich heute ein Rezept für Vollkorn Ciabatta für euch. Die Sauerteig Ciabattas bestehen zur Hälfte aus Vollkornmehl und werden nur mit Natursauerteig getrieben. Sie enthalten keine industrielle Hefe,...

mehr lesen
Rustikales Oliven Ciabatta mit Sauerteig über Nacht

Rustikales Oliven Ciabatta mit Sauerteig über Nacht

Fruchtige Oliven und knusprig-luftiges Ciabattas sind das perfekte Match. Ich könnt natürlich auch ein klassisches Ciabatta-Rezept oder die Dinkel-Version mit ein paar Oliven aufpeppen, aber ich habe mir überlegt, dass rustikale Ciabattas aus einem gröberen Mehl...

mehr lesen
Einfache Sonnenblumen Weckerl mit Sauerteig

Einfache Sonnenblumen Weckerl mit Sauerteig

Nach Baguettes und fluffigen Ciabattas war es längst mal wieder Zeit für herzhafte Körnerbrötchen mit Vollkornmehl. Deshalb kamen bei uns am Vatertag diese kernigen Sonnenblumen Weckerl mit Sauerteig auf den Tisch. Darum solltet ihr die Brötchen unbedingt ausprobieren...

mehr lesen

Resterezepte mit altem Anstellgut

Zitronenkuchen – Rührkuchen mit Sauerteig

Zitronenkuchen – Rührkuchen mit Sauerteig

Ich liebe Zitronenkuchen! Aber nicht irgendeinen Rührkuchen, in den sich ein paar Tropfen Zitronen verirrt haben. Richtig guter Zitronenkuchen muss nach Limonade schmecken: fruchtig, zitronig und sauer. Dieses Rezept für Zitronenkuchen mit Sauerteig enthält deshalb...

mehr lesen
Saftige und fluffige Rhabarber Muffins mit Sauerteig

Saftige und fluffige Rhabarber Muffins mit Sauerteig

In einem Monat ist Johannistag und damit endet die Rhabarber Saison. Aber bis es soweit ist, habe ich noch das ein oder andere Rhabarberrezept, das ich unbedingt mit euch teilen möchte. Heute gibt es fluffige Rhabarber Muffins mit Sauerteig. Der Teig ist einfach und...

mehr lesen